10 Worst Films (That I have Seen) of the Last 10 Years

8 Jul

While the 00’s produced a lot of great films, it also produced an unequivocal amount of cinematic garbage that I have unfortunately sat through. I have heard that films like “Battlefield Earth” and “Catwoman” are  some of the lowest of the low, but fortunately (and unfortunately for this article) I have not seen them and cannot comment on such. Here are 10 movies in the last 10 years, that I have seen, that stick out in my mind as the most painful movie-watching experiences that I have had.

#10 Star Trek: Nemesis

 

#9 Twilight: New Moon

 

#8 Vertical Limit

 

#7 Ghost Rider

 

#6 The Number 23

 

#5 Step Up 2 The Streets

 

#4 Epic Movie

 

#3 Dumb and Dumberer

 

#2 Club Dread

 

#1 Strange Wilderness

 

While some people might not agree with me, that’s fine, but when I finished watching these films, I was either irate or just absolutely stunned in disbelief at what is passing for cinema. For some of these, such as “Step Up”, I could include their prequels and sequels as well, especially with “Epic Movie”. Leave your comments below at what you think some of the worst movies of the past decade are.

10 Responses to “10 Worst Films (That I have Seen) of the Last 10 Years”

  1. Megan L July 8, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    Maybe once we watch The Human Centipede that one can be added to the list! Also, I’m a little embarrassed for you that you’re publicy admitting to seeing Step Up 2 the Streets.

    • Chris Petersen July 8, 2010 at 12:39 pm #

      It was deployment!!! It was on at lunch. Give me a break, alright?

  2. Wayne July 8, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    Great (or terrible) list, but the deployment excuse for Step Up 2? You should’ve opted for the nooner instead. I saw part of Strange Wilderness and it was awful.

  3. Jeff S.C. July 8, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    Strange Wilderness was terrible!

  4. hannah July 8, 2010 at 8:21 pm #

    Eregon would make my top ten list. oh! and Confessions of a Shopaholic!

  5. Jeremy Petersen July 8, 2010 at 11:05 pm #

    Aeon Flux is up there for me, as is Ultraviolet. What’s really bad is that I basically saw the two in succession. Even though I knew, after seeing Aeon Flux, that Ultraviolet would be awful, Julie and I went to see it anyway.

  6. Jeremy Petersen July 8, 2010 at 11:06 pm #

    Oh, and Darkness Falls. Nothing like trying to make a horror movie out of the Tooth Fairy.

  7. Chris Petersen July 9, 2010 at 7:13 am #

    Oh yeah, I remember Darkness Falls, that one was pretty awful. Still, it provided more entertainment than “Twilight: New Moon.”

  8. Brian Sostak July 9, 2010 at 11:16 am #

    Darkness Falls is on my netflix instant queue and gives me a three star recommendation. And I don’t think Step Up 2 the Streets was terrible, as far as dance movies go it exceeds the original and other movies such as You Got Served, Save the Last Dance, and Center Stage. But you shouldn’t watch any movie in that genre expecting much.

  9. Rachel Barker July 16, 2010 at 11:32 am #

    You just had to put one of the Twilight movies on this list…While it is not the best of the three so far, it does not deserve to be on the same list as “Epic Movie”.

Leave a Reply

