Upcoming Film Trailers (Sanctum, Scream 4, Biutiful)

28 Oct

My apologies for not keeping my readers informed of films that are coming out in the mid-to-late future. I tend to focus more on films that are in the development stage, or right about to come out, rather than ones that are already in production. But, here is one of my first attempts to give you a look at some trailers for films coming out next year that you may not have seen (for better or worse).

Sanctum

James Cameron produces this film, since he seems to have a desire to do anything related to the deep ocean. My theory is that with all the money he has accrued he is going to attempt to be the sole owner of International Waters and attempt to control the rights of filming anything that has to do with the ocean. While I am sure this film will be intense and feature great visuals, it looks like the acting is second-rate.

Scream 4

Hoping to revive his prestigious horror career, Wes Craven returns to one of his most successful franchises, Scream. Boasting new rules to parody the evolving horror genre, Craven brings back some major players from the old cast as well as some new, younger blood fresh for the killing. This new preview is promising, but after My Soul to Take, I think I need to set my expectations much lower.

Biutiful

This indie film, directed by Alejandor Inarritu (Babel, Amores Perros), stars Javier Bardem as a father whose life is in free fall and he attempts to pick up the pieces. It looks like Bardem is looking at at least being nominated for another acting performances and it looks like this is beautifully filmed. Babel, although not one of my favorites, did get nominated for Best Picture, and I wouldn’t be surprised if this one ends up in the running as well.

I hope you enjoyed them. Let me know what you thought in the comments!

Leave a Reply

