R.I.P. Peter Falk (1927 – 2011)

24 Jun

The film industry lost another class act today, and I feel like a small part of my childhood has died. Peter Falk, known best as the unassuming, yet cunning Lt. Columbo from the TV Show Columbo passed away last night. He was twice nominated for Academy Awards and he made a catch phrase out of the saying, “Just one more thing,” while searching for clues on his famous detective show.

I remember him best from Princess Bride as the narrator, reading to a young Fred Savage about true love and the wonders of its kiss. I must have watched that movie 20 times when I was younger. To read the full story, you can go to CNN.com, here

For now, here is a clip of him from Columbo.

 

One Response to “R.I.P. Peter Falk (1927 – 2011)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Peter Falk « Pig and Pepper - June 24, 2011

    […] R.I.P. Peter Falk (1927 – 2011) (cptakehollywood.com) […]

Leave a Reply

